Reviews

A friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

We were just staying overnight for a New Year party and couldn't have wished for a better welcome. Breakfast was good - great coffee and home made jam.

Reviewer:Jannette T | Wed 3rd Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Christmas break - Rating 4/5

My hosts maura and michael were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even insisted that i had dinner with them on christmas day !!I took my dog and he stayed in my room with me which was a big help to me. The breakfasts were plentiful and set you up for the day. Would definately stay there again when in the area.

Reviewer:John M | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 8 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very good accomodation. owners were very pleasant nothing to much trouble

Reviewer:Valerie B | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


A wise booking- Rating 5/5

Easy to find with good car parking The Owls Crest offers a warm welcome , a comfortable bed and a room with all the nice touches most often found in much more expensive hotels. Booking to stay at Owls Crest was a wise move.

Reviewer:Malcolm R | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Very Frieindly - Rating 5/5

As a group of young men, were made to feel very welcome.And as we booked the wrong location, they had no qualms about cancelling our booking and even tried to find us somewhere nearer Cardiff were we came to watch the boxing.Lovely place, I may return and actually stay next time with my partner.Thanks for your help!

Reviewer:Luke C | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely host and great breakfast

Reviewer:Lorraine S | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely Bed and Breakfast- Rating 5/5

Was amazing place Michael the owner was lovelyOur room was lovely and clean and the breakfast and everythingelse was what made our stay will definitely be back

Reviewer:Gary B | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

The owner, Michael could not have been more courteous and caring. As a person travelling on my own for the first time I felt safe and relaxed.The breakfast is wonderful and nothing is to much trouble. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane I | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Nothing is to much trouble here. Welcoming, courteous and kind. As a lone traveller I felt safe and relaxed. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Jane I | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from the owners , comfortable room , easy parking and very good freshly cooked breakfast. Good location.Perfect for my requirements and would stay again.

Reviewer:Christopher S | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night as we met up with friends very friendly owner couldn't do enough for us breakfast was great we had food at the commodore hotel which was about 5 mins walk away great food thank you for a great time

Reviewer:Martin g | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Owners - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Made to feel very welcomelovely location. Would definatly recommend and we would stay again.

Reviewer:sandra h | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Kind welcome - Rating 4/5

On the way to the Owls Crest I hurt my knee. The couple were very kind in looking after us, even taking my husband to get a meal in the evening. Good breakfast , plenty of owl memorabilia!

Reviewer:Mary L | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely warm friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome from Michael when we arrived with us following him to a wide parking bay which was much appreciated as we were in a hire car!!We followed his advice on where to eat and enjoyed a beautiful evening meal with great views. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh melon, english plums, bananas etc and a choice of cereals and brown and white bread followed by a really yummy full english breakfast. A lovely family run guest house. Really recommend it.

Reviewer:John And Judi C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend- Rating 4/5

Excellent very enjoyable stay,excellent hosts warm welcome. Nothing we asked was to much trouble very comfortable room and great breakfast would come again.

Reviewer:Paul H | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


very nice - Rating 4/5

Great hosts, made to feel welcome and very nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Kevan N | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Wonderful warm welcome, very comfortable room, and a good hearty full english each morning of our stay.My sister and I both commented on the overall friendliness of everyone in the village.Great B&B.

Reviewer:Jaine P | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at this lovely cottageHad to go early next day and the owner made us some sandwiches to take for our journey home what a lovely man Michael isWould definately stay again I also had a my little dog with me

Reviewer:Ann J | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Visit to family nearby. - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable stay. Michael made it very special. He personally saw us into our car park space and carried out bag. We were served an excellent cooked breakfast each morning. Delicious local freshly picked fruit was available to us as an additional starter on the second day.

Reviewer:Robert S | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay at the Owl\'s Crest - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome and kind and caring attention.

Reviewer:Carmen L | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


good - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Good welcome. Clean rooms good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian S | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight - Rating 5/5

Ideal for Bristol Airport. Very accommodating.

Reviewer:phillip D | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

Micheal met us in the car park and took our suitcases, he was aware my husband had dementia, very accommodating to our needs.Everything you need for overnight stay in bathroom if you forget anything, beautiful fluffy white towels.My only issue is the £1.50 debit card fee that we did not know about when we booked with booking.com. Wonderful accommodation.Wonderful hosts and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Alwyn T | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent traditional B+B with lovely staff, great breakfast and dog friendly . - Rating 5/5

Excellent traditional non-modern B+B. Lovely owners, great breakfast, super shower and pet friendly. On-site parking and wifi too. Close to super restaurant. Be aware 'tho that local roads are narrow so walking between places or driving/parking a big 4x4 can be a bit tricky! Also note that Kewstoke is a pleasant isolated village which NOT similar to - or within easy walking reach of - Weston Super Mare. If you want a very quiet stay, and nice walks on a huge but almost empty beach then this is the place for you! Downsides? Bed maybe a bit too firm.

Reviewer:Richard H | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice weekend at the Owls Crest, just outside of Weston, in a quiet village, buses ran every 20 min's. Michael the owner is a nice friendly bloke, the rooms are clean and have tea/coffee, the shower was hot and needed after travelling. breakfast was full English but if you wanted something else they could accommodate, happy we stayed here and not an impersonal hotel.

Reviewer:Jo J | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


The Owls Crest - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly!

Reviewer:Ciaran B | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality, comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

Mike &Moira go out of their way to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay. Generous breakfast is included. Have stayed a couple of times now and will definitely revisit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen & Bruce F | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


the owls crest bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Beautiful old cottage very clean and tidy in beautiful surroundings great breakfast and Michael is just one of the nicest people you could meet can't wait to go back

Reviewer:David R | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, Michael was very friendly, room very clean bed great. Wonderful breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewer:Gail A | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


thanks- Rating 5/5

weenjoyed our stay with and the warm welcome we recieved . Would recommend you to our friends and if we ever get your way again we would stay with you .

Reviewer:Derek E | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

Located in a pleasant village setting, the owners Mike and Moira were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was good and plentiful, the room was clean, all in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:John G | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


owls crest review - Rating 5/5

Owner was friendly polite and helpfully .breakfast was great definitely stay there again thanks MARK TRINDER

Reviewer:Mark T | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and comfortable stay, the breakfast was also good and sufficient.

Reviewer:Geoff D | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


The Excell Clan - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome on arrival, and although our stay was only for three nights, we felt more like family than guests. Very comfortable rooms with the usual facilities and a choice of breakfast options. Regular bus service from outside the door into Weston or a ten minute drive. looking forward to our next visit. Thank you, Michael and Maura xx

Reviewer:Peter E | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


our stay at the owls crest- Rating 5/5

Didn't want to leave, what a lovely place and lovely couple Michael and Maura made us so welcome

Reviewer:David R | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly, comfortable and good value for money - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to when we left Michael was friendly, welcoming and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable with a good ensuite and thick, fluffy towels.There was adequate storage for clothes, small TV and tea &coffee making facilites.Everything you need for a short trip to Weston.There is a bus stop outside the B&B, but the last bus into Weston is around 6.30pm, so we used a very efficient Taxi service instead.

Reviewer:Sheila B | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy traveller - Rating 4/5

Travelled with our pet dog Mike made us welcome on arrival Very nice clean room comfortable bed good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Brian N | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Two nights at the Owl Crest - Rating 4/5

Lovely breakfast,and excellent home made jam! Friendly and chatty hosts and very clean room. A few extra coat hangars in the wardrobe would be beneficial and also a set of drawers would be very useful, especially if staying longer than a couple of days days

Response

Hi Martyn, Thank you for your comments. We have purchased some more hangers and a set of drawers. We do value our guests feedback. Good Luck to you. Michael & Maura

Reviewer:Martyn O | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm and friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. À personal touch of the host made our Stay memorable. Good facilities, good beds and clean sanitair. Very place to stay!

Reviewer:Geert N | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable sstay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Michael and Maura.Room clean and tidy.Lovely powerful shower.Comfortable clean bed.Tv and freeview.Tea and Coffee.Lovely breakfast.Parkng out the back,free.Area beautiful.Walk in the woods or beach at Sand Bay.Loved our time here would like to go back again.

Reviewer:Jacqueline F | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

A good location with huge beach nearby.The room was comfortable and the ensuite good. Breakfast was excellent, topped off with homemade jams.Friendly owners made the visit and our dog was welcome.

Reviewer:Francis A | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


!!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast,comfy beds,power shower,would go back again if I was down that neck of the woods!!!

Reviewer:Graham D | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very cosy. Great wee bed n breakfast. Staff very freindly

Reviewer:Scott H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. A warm welcome on our arrival including our very well behaved Jack Russell! Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. Ideally situated too, short walk to the beach.

Reviewer:Susan H | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable.Breakfast was nicely displayed in a very homely breakfast room and the food was very good.It was nice to have our dog with us and they made him very welcome.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Carole E | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Delightful - Rating 4/5

Although we only stayed overnight we enjoyed the experience. There was not much space for our luggage but the beds were very comfortable,the breakfast was delicious and the owner was very helpful and went out of his way to please.

Reviewer:Tim G | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night, from the minute we pulled into the car park from the minute we left we had a lovely warm welcome, bed was comfortable, breakfast was really nice. Would highly recommend, open top bus into weston!! We've already rebooked.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

A very homely place to stay. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Will not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Liz M | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely people, thoroughly enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I was made very welcome including my chihuahuas, nothing was any problem.Lovely stay.

Response

Always a pleasure to have a Dog Owner like you .Thank you for your courtesy and respect towards our home.Best Wishes to you. Michael

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan S | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed over night as we were going to a function locally . We were given a very warm welcome by Michale , who showed us where to park then showed us to are room which was very pleasant average size but had everything you needed . We were then asked if there was any thing else we needed is could he order us a Taxi for later. The bed was very comfortable , breakfast very nice tasty bacon &sausages defiantly Not from Iceland ( good quality ) nice bread for toast &home mad preserves . Every thing was very clean &no dust. Would defiantly stay again if in area. BothMichale&Muara very pleasantl people

Reviewer:Peter S | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


\"Exactly what it says on the tin\" - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, lovely owners, Lovely location, and lovely breakfast! Thanks

Reviewer:Carl S | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


The Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

A great weekend fabulous accommodation,setting and lovely friendly knowledgable proprietors.lovely little local next door what more could you ask for.definately will go back.

Reviewer:Debbie H | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Never visited Kewstoke before.This is a lovery place to stay and the guest house is literally very.Michael is very knowledge about the area.Would we stay here again YES.T

Response

thank you Joy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joy W | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays

General Policy

Deposit - Total amount of the first nights stay
**Please note - We may charge an admin fee for using credit / debit cards