Reviews

Lovely - Rating 5/5

The owner, Michael could not have been more courteous and caring. As a person travelling on my own for the first time I felt safe and relaxed.The breakfast is wonderful and nothing is to much trouble. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane Ireland | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Nothing is to much trouble here. Welcoming, courteous and kind. As a lone traveller I felt safe and relaxed. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Jane Ireland | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from the owners , comfortable room , easy parking and very good freshly cooked breakfast. Good location.Perfect for my requirements and would stay again.

Reviewer:Christopher Snell | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night as we met up with friends very friendly owner couldn\'t do enough for us breakfast was great we had food at the commodore hotel which was about 5 mins walk away great food thank you for a great time

Reviewer:Martin greenway | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Owners - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Made to feel very welcomelovely location. Would definatly recommend and we would stay again.

Reviewer:sandra hart | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Kind welcome - Rating 4/5

On the way to the Owls Crest I hurt my knee. The couple were very kind in looking after us, even taking my husband to get a meal in the evening. Good breakfast , plenty of owl memorabilia!

Reviewer:Mary Leonard | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Lovely warm friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome from Michael when we arrived with us following him to a wide parking bay which was much appreciated as we were in a hire car!!We followed his advice on where to eat and enjoyed a beautiful evening meal with great views. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh melon, english plums, bananas etc and a choice of cereals and brown and white bread followed by a really yummy full english breakfast. A lovely family run guest house. Really recommend it.

Reviewer:John And Judi Champney | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Weekend- Rating 4/5

Excellent very enjoyable stay,excellent hosts warm welcome. Nothing we asked was to much trouble very comfortable room and great breakfast would come again.

Reviewer:Paul Hill | Wed 9th Aug 2017


very nice - Rating 4/5

Great hosts, made to feel welcome and very nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Kevan Noble | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Great location - Rating 4/5

Wonderful warm welcome, very comfortable room, and a good hearty full english each morning of our stay.My sister and I both commented on the overall friendliness of everyone in the village.Great B& B.

Reviewer:Jaine Peacock | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Delightful bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at this lovely cottageHad to go early next day and the owner made us some sandwiches to take for our journey home what a lovely man Michael isWould definately stay again I also had a my little dog with me

Reviewer:Ann Jesson | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Visit to family nearby. - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable stay. Michael made it very special. He personally saw us into our car park space and carried out bag. We were served an excellent cooked breakfast each morning. Delicious local freshly picked fruit was available to us as an additional starter on the second day.

Reviewer:Robert Scott | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Overnight stay at the Owl\'s Crest - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome and kind and caring attention.

Reviewer:Carmen Lavin | Thu 15th Jun 2017


good - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Good welcome. Clean rooms good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Sweet | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Overnight - Rating 5/5

Ideal for Bristol Airport. Very accommodating.

Reviewer:phillip Davies | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Very welcoming friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

Micheal met us in the car park and took our suitcases, he was aware my husband had dementia, very accommodating to our needs.Everything you need for overnight stay in bathroom if you forget anything, beautiful fluffy white towels.My only issue is the £1.50 debit card fee that we did not know about when we booked with booking.com. Wonderful accommodation.Wonderful hosts and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Alwyn Tilston | Tue 23rd May 2017


Excellent traditional B+B with lovely staff, great breakfast and dog friendly . - Rating 5/5

Excellent traditional non-modern B+B. Lovely owners, great breakfast, super shower and pet friendly. On-site parking and wifi too. Close to super restaurant. Be aware \'tho that local roads are narrow so walking between places or driving/parking a big 4x4 can be a bit tricky! Also note that Kewstoke is a pleasant isolated village which NOT similar to - or within easy walking reach of - Weston Super Mare. If you want a very quiet stay, and nice walks on a huge but almost empty beach then this is the place for you! Downsides? Bed maybe a bit too firm.

Reviewer:Richard Hathway | Mon 22nd May 2017


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice weekend at the Owls Crest, just outside of Weston, in a quiet village, buses ran every 20 min\'s. Michael the owner is a nice friendly bloke, the rooms are clean and have tea/coffee, the shower was hot and needed after travelling. breakfast was full English but if you wanted something else they could accommodate, happy we stayed here and not an impersonal hotel.

Reviewer:Jo Jewsbury | Mon 1st May 2017


The Owls Crest - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly!

Reviewer:Ciaran Brennan | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Great hospitality, comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

Mike & Moira go out of their way to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay. Generous breakfast is included. Have stayed a couple of times now and will definitely revisit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen & Bruce Fisher | Tue 27th Dec 2016


the owls crest bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Beautiful old cottage very clean and tidy in beautiful surroundings great breakfast and Michael is just one of the nicest people you could meet can\'t wait to go back

Reviewer:David Roberts | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, Michael was very friendly, room very clean bed great. Wonderful breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewer:Gail Adams | Mon 31st Oct 2016


thanks- Rating 5/5

weenjoyed our stay with and the warm welcome we recieved . Would recommend you to our friends and if we ever get your way again we would stay with you .

Reviewer:Derek Emerson | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

Located in a pleasant village setting, the owners Mike and Moira were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was good and plentiful, the room was clean, all in all a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:John Gore | Thu 15th Sep 2016


owls crest review - Rating 5/5

Owner was friendly polite and helpfully .breakfast was great definitely stay there again thanks MARK TRINDER

Reviewer:Mark Trinder | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and comfortable stay, the breakfast was also good and sufficient.

Reviewer:Geoff Drury | Fri 9th Sep 2016


The Excell Clan - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome on arrival, and although our stay was only for three nights, we felt more like family than guests. Very comfortable rooms with the usual facilities and a choice of breakfast options. Regular bus service from outside the door into Weston or a ten minute drive. looking forward to our next visit. Thank you, Michael and Maura xx

Reviewer:Peter Excell | Mon 29th Aug 2016


our stay at the owls crest- Rating 5/5

Didn\'t want to leave, what a lovely place and lovely couple Michael and Maura made us so welcome

Reviewer:David Roberts | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Friendly, comfortable and good value for money - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to when we left Michael was friendly, welcoming and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable with a good ensuite and thick, fluffy towels.There was adequate storage for clothes, small TV and tea & coffee making facilites.Everything you need for a short trip to Weston.There is a bus stop outside the B& B, but the last bus into Weston is around 6.30pm, so we used a very efficient Taxi service instead.

Reviewer:Sheila Babington | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Happy traveller - Rating 4/5

Travelled with our pet dog Mike made us welcome on arrival Very nice clean room comfortable bed good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Brian Nobes | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Two nights at the Owl Crest - Rating 4/5

Lovely breakfast,and excellent home made jam! Friendly and chatty hosts and very clean room. A few extra coat hangars in the wardrobe would be beneficial and also a set of drawers would be very useful, especially if staying longer than a couple of days days

Response

Hi Martyn, Thank you for your comments. We have purchased some more hangers and a set of drawers. We do value our guests feedback. Good Luck to you. Michael & Maura

Reviewer:Martyn Owen | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Warm and friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. À personal touch of the host made our Stay memorable. Good facilities, good beds and clean sanitair. Very place to stay!

Reviewer:Geert Notenboom | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Very enjoyable sstay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Michael and Maura.Room clean and tidy.Lovely powerful shower.Comfortable clean bed.Tv and freeview.Tea and Coffee.Lovely breakfast.Parkng out the back,free.Area beautiful.Walk in the woods or beach at Sand Bay.Loved our time here would like to go back again.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Fanthom | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

A good location with huge beach nearby.The room was comfortable and the ensuite good. Breakfast was excellent, topped off with homemade jams.Friendly owners made the visit and our dog was welcome.

Reviewer:Francis Annett | Wed 15th Jun 2016


!!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast,comfy beds,power shower,would go back again if I was down that neck of the woods!!!

Reviewer:Graham Dixon | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very cosy. Great wee bed n breakfast. Staff very freindly

Reviewer:Scott Harvey | Tue 31st May 2016


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. A warm welcome on our arrival including our very well behaved Jack Russell! Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. Ideally situated too, short walk to the beach.

Reviewer:Susan Howe | Wed 25th May 2016


Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable.Breakfast was nicely displayed in a very homely breakfast room and the food was very good.It was nice to have our dog with us and they made him very welcome.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Carole Evans | Tue 17th May 2016


Delightful - Rating 4/5

Although we only stayed overnight we enjoyed the experience. There was not much space for our luggage but the beds were very comfortable,the breakfast was delicious and the owner was very helpful and went out of his way to please.

Reviewer:Tim Goodwin | Fri 13th May 2016


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night, from the minute we pulled into the car park from the minute we left we had a lovely warm welcome, bed was comfortable, breakfast was really nice. Would highly recommend, open top bus into weston!! We\'ve already rebooked.

Reviewer:Sarah Honey | Mon 9th May 2016


Very good- Rating 5/5

A very homely place to stay. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Will not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Liz Maskell | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Lovely people, thoroughly enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I was made very welcome including my chihuahuas, nothing was any problem.Lovely stay.

Response

Always a pleasure to have a Dog Owner like you .Thank you for your courtesy and respect towards our home.Best Wishes to you. Michael

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan Savage | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Over night stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed over night as we were going to a function locally . We were given a very warm welcome by Michale , who showed us where to park then showed us to are room which was very pleasant average size but had everything you needed . We were then asked if there was any thing else we needed is could he order us a Taxi for later. The bed was very comfortable , breakfast very nice tasty bacon & sausages defiantly Not from Iceland ( good quality ) nice bread for toast & home mad preserves . Every thing was very clean & no dust. Would defiantly stay again if in area. BothMichale& Muara very pleasantl people

Reviewer:Peter Sheppard | Mon 16th Nov 2015


\"Exactly what it says on the tin\" - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, lovely owners, Lovely location, and lovely breakfast! Thanks

Reviewer:Carl Spindler | Mon 8th Jun 2015


The Owls Crest - Rating 5/5

A great weekend fabulous accommodation,setting and lovely friendly knowledgable proprietors.lovely little local next door what more could you ask for.definately will go back.

Reviewer:Debbie Hughes | Tue 26th May 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Never visited Kewstoke before.This is a lovery place to stay and the guest house is literally very.Michael is very knowledge about the area.Would we stay here again YES.T

Response

thank you Joy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joy Ward | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays